Board of Directors

2022-2025 Eastern District Board of Directors

Carl Fretthold, Lay Director Section One

Frank Lehman, Lay Director Section Two

Jon Allen, Lay Director Section Three

Michael Launhardt, Lay Director Section Four

Cynthia Cwynar, Lay Director Section Five

Tracey Harris, Lay Director Section Six

Susan Bell, Lay Director Section Seven

Kevin Durland, Lay Director Section Eight

Rev. Dr. Dan Hahn, 1st Vice President, Pittsburgh Region

Rev. Dr. Charles Whited, 2nd Vice President, Buffalo Region

Rev. Fred Hoover, 3rd Vice President, Philadelphia Region

Rev. Larry Stojkovic, 4th Vice President, Rochester Region

Cyndi Alviani, Commissioned Minister Representative

Rev. Jeffrey Nickel, Eastern District Secretary

Rev. John Pingel, President, Eastern District, LCMS

The Eastern District Board of Directors consists of the District President, the Four Regional Vice Presidents, the District Secretary, the Commissioned Ministers Representative, and eight Sectional Lay Directors.  The Board operates under a Policy Based Governance model and structure.